Sunday walk

Another late night. After Sabine and Richards visit lat night, Angie managed a dose of midnight football. I fell asleep on the sofa as always.

Late morning ride out with Sultan and the dogs. I again met them after an hour or two to pick up the dogs and let Angie do some speed work. Flash is in incredible form and really enjoying the rides and keeping up well. Today he didn't want to get in the car. Flash's lumps and bumps cause us concern but don't seem to worry him in the slightest. We continue to be thankful for every day.

Luna as always was incensed at being loaded in the boot, yowling the whole 5km car journey.

Got to learn it was Father's Day in the UK when two emails came from my daughter and son. Kate sent me a wonderful photo of the three of us taken on my birthday 24 years ago during a holiday in Corfu. I hadn't seen it since and she or J must have had it scanned/digitalised. Fabulous present. Thank you.

In the evening it was my chance to yowl. However England at least did more than make their normal appearance to half heartedly sing God save the Queen. While I did fall asleep, was woken at half time to hear the German commentators praising England's performance. Seems they now have something resembling a football team rather than a bunch of aging star alluring egoists. Shame about the result.

Early night for Angie, she has to prepare for Germany's run out tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.