Poppies around the corner !

Well well ! I was driving a lot of miles to find poppies like crazy for last few weeks when we have poppies around the corner haha!. My husband said to me next time look around the park first. I will. That is so funny! Just in the park behind the house. I never go this way so that is why I didn't see it. Today I went by bike to the town. That is how I discovered it. I got off my bike and I tried to take some pictures with my little camera I found few days ago. By the way it is working still.
Last year I blipped myself in this park amongst the big daisies if you remember . This year the council decided to plant poppies as well . I am very happy with that really and the park is very beautiful now. It looks like the fields of wild flowers.
The next week Patricia is coming from London . I am looking forward to see her and show her the beautiful park.
Thanks a lot for the lovely comments and stars for the portrait of Yangyang.
Hope you have a nice weekend everyone and smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.