nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Campus

Very busy on campus today, it was an open day so there were lots of potential students and parents. I sat and had my lunch here, it was such a nice atmosphere. There was a group of musicians from the folk society playing by the Koan (the white thing on the left), and at the other side an anti-captialist gathering who were dispensing free tea and coffee. At first I was a bit surprised that they hadn't been moved on (security can be like that here) but then I thought that if I was visiting potential universities it the sort of proper student behaviour that I'd like to see.

On holiday now for a week, sent off a job application and pretty much finished packing this evening, but there are loads of other things that I haven't managed to do. Too late now, and I expect the world will survive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.