Berry Picking

One of my absolute favorite activities to do with my little guy is berry pick. We started doing this a few years ago and I swear, it gets better every year. We often go with friends, but today, Alex asked if just he and I could go as it was our first pick of the year. The conversations I get to have with him amongst the raspberries are priceless. I end up with way more berries than I know what to do with because I never want the time with him to end. Inevitably, the time does end and I'm left with a ton of berries and the task of jam making added to my short (as opposed to my long) list of things to do.

The pictures from the day I will gladly share, but those precious little talks stay with me. Awesome day spent with my best buddy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.