AliciaDurham

By ThereIsLove

Day 65: Last Night in Austin

This was mine and Preslee's last full day in Austin and it was also one of my favorite days of the trip. I got to spend a couple hours at the mall with my good friend Angela. She has this way about her that makes me want to spill every little detail of my life, heart and mind...and I almost always give in ;). She doesn't egg me on...she just has this...THING...that whenever I see her it's like instant word vomit. She's been a mentor to me in some of my rock bottom lowest moments and we've also had a lot of good laughs together as well ;). She's definitely a one of a kind friend and I'm so thankful to have gotten to spend my morning with her. I also got to have one last family dinner with my parents, Wes, Lydia, Carter and Nolan. I looove watching Preslee and Carter play. They're totes BFF's. After dinner I went out to Baby A's to hang out with Scott and Stacie and watch a friend's 90's cover band, Zoodust, play a show. It was a perfect way to end my week in Austin. Next on the list...farmers market and then off to see my hubby!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.