William

My nephew.

A very quiet sleepy sort of day, listening to another Dresden Files novel - wonderfully narrated by James Marsters - and not much more than that, except when Karen took me to see Connie-Dog's final resting place in the woods - a spot where she loved to play in those halcyon days of boundless canine enthusiasm for all things outdoor.  The little site marked with rocks and a shrub, a perfect place for Connie.  I am blessed to have such friends to do this for her and for me.  

Then this evening Karen cooked our dinner (soufflé and salad) in my kitchen because all her stuff is packed and ready to be shipped - she leaves on Thursday, returning home to Canada.  I am sure it was the use of my utensils and oven that made the meal quite so delicious.  I am not sure how I feel about this good and tolerant friend leaving Istanbul.

I did this little sketch last week when sitting at home with Dad, and then, for want of an occupation, just tinkered with it this evening and photographed for lack of anything else that represents this stay-at-home-too-dreary-day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.