'In The Making'.............

I am literally stirring up this pot of beautiful strawberries making jam as I Blip....
I was very lucky to be given about 4 and a half kilos of berries by my friend,
so, this is my third batch to cook up......and as any of you out there who make jam know......strawberry jam is one of the most contrary jams to make....
It's difficult to set...so that's why you see the two half-lemons added.....
I juiced them and added that ....then as a tip from my friend .....whose Mother always did this.......I added the lemon halves to the mix and stir them up continuously with the jam.....they help raise the pectin which helps the set...
The first batch turned out lovely and is gorgeous...
I will give some away as gifts but most will be eaten here.....yum!
It's that time of year again, isn't it??
Happy Mid-Summers night to all.....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.