misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

A sun meeting the midsummer sun

This flower first bloomed this morning facing the eastern sun. It looks like a sun itself.
I planted some mixed seeds a couple of years ago and these plants have been developing ever since. They are loaded with blooms. they look like the summer sun. I thing they are a form of Cosmos.

Lots of garden work done today... with help from my generous lawn mowing neighbour who is also going to help fix the burst water barrel-butt. I failed to drain it before the very cold winter set in. And two nice large high school boys were donated to me for the afternoon by their grandmother.
One of them arrived with a pick-axe.
they refused to have their photos taken for the blip record.
So, we have the first gold flower of summer instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.