BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Not out!....

.....Actually I was, all day!

The longest day of the year did not disappoint.

My poor girlfriend had to work today which is very, very rare so I went out on the pushbike for a glorious 30 mile mountain bike ride. It was a gorgeous ride, the sun was out, the fields were full of colour, the smells were amazing and I felt good. One of those rides that just feel perfect.

Stopped off in Kinver for a bacon butty which was bloody amazing, then continued my ride through fields of poppies, wheat and soya. It really was a feast for the senses. Did I say it was a perfect ride? Blipfoto today is of the cricket score house in the lovely grounds of Enville hall.

After topping up my silly cyclist tan I got back to my parents house and set up my dad's huge new 3D TV for him, which I must say looks pretty good especially for the bargain price he paid. It was nice to see the reaction on his face as he sampled 3D for the first time.

It was then a quick dash to the girlfriends house for a bite to eat before catching up with friends who were on a pub crawl called the Swan to Swan. This is an event held every year in which you visit 15 pubs and have to consume an alcoholic drink in everyone. They take it very seriously, there is a score card to tick of pints and the rules once broken mean failure. By the time we got there (10th pub)it was already rather messy. I don't know how they do it? I had my fair share of drinks in the small time I was out with them and I got rather merry but they were at an all different level.
I'm guessing there will be some sore heads in the morning. The girlfriend and I are having afternoon tea tomorrow with one of the couples on the crawl which could be interesting.

Thanks for looking and Happy Summer Solstice folks

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.