Brooksdale Pond

I did an early walk up the Wither Hills this morning. The sky was cloudy so photography was out of the question. Anyway I enjoyed the walk and listening to Boccherini on the way. Later in the morning Ricky and I drove to Brooksdale, the home of the O’Connors in the Omaka Valley. Dawn had asked Ricky to connect her new printer to the wireless network and then teach her how to use it.
We all enjoyed lunch and then spent time wandering around the extensive gardens. There are white swans and black swans on the series of ponds, a variety of ducks, Guinea Fowls, hens and turkeys living on the property. Ricky had great fun photographing Bronson, the Jack Russell terrier, running flat tack and jumping over a low hedge. Great fun for all.
Thank you so very much to all those lovely Blipfoto friends who favourited my images for both June the 20th (The Green Shed) and yesterday June the 21st (The Stream in the Park) All these "faves"sent both these images to the Spotlight. I could not believe it and felt quite overwhelmed at having hit the Spotlight for two days in a row. I am so grateful to you all...... Arohanui

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.