Happiness is...

This might not be everyone's idea of a good Sunday morning, but for me, happiness is:

- Waking up early to force feed myself porridge before going back to bed for an hour
- Applying greasy, oily waterproof and sweat resistant sun tan lotion
- Cursing the weather app when you realise it isn't any cooler as expected
- Finding any patch of shade you can
- Sweat drying on your face to leave little white salt trails
- Eric (the iPod) running out of battery during the final countdown
- Stretching
- Protein shake
- Cool bath

It was tough going, but it felt good and just now everything is right in the world.

10 miles done. Now I have a chance next weekend. Of course my body knows what it's doing - after years of running and training for longer distances than this - it can easily make it. But now psychologically I have a chance. Bring it on.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.