EdinbURGH!

Don't make our city EdinbURGH!

These have been popping up all around Edinburgh. I noticed a couple along Portobello last night on my run. I fully agree with the sentiment! I even quite like them!

In other news, I went to see Man of Steel today. I thought it was astoundingly good - much better than I expected. I thought it was a really good telling of the story, with a lot more explanation of things. Although I'm struggling to completely remember the original Christopher Reeve versions, so I'll need to watch them again. I always loved those films growing up. I have them all on DVD so I shall do just that.

I have to say though that Henry Cavill was perfect casting, there was one moment about 3/4 of the way through that I thought he even looked like Reeve. Another moment brought tears to my eyes as you feel his anguish. Very good acting, and he is mightily easy on the eye ;)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.