When the Boat Comes In.

I didn't sleep very well last night, as i was feezing cold one minute, and boiling hot the next. We got up fairly early as J was thinking of going to a Model Railway Exhibition at the High Tide, " in Porthcawl. As i had had a bad night, i said i would see how i felt when i was washed and dressed. I dosed myself up, and decided to go, as it would solve the blip situation for the day. We arrived about 1o o'clock and had to pay £3 car park. I decided not to go in with J but to take a walk around Porthcawl. I went into the amusements first of all, and it was kind of eerie with no one about. I then walked along the sea front and up to the harbour. I could see that the R.N.L.I were out on a manoeuvre, which they usually do on a Sunday morning. I took a few photos and then , as luck would have it, they started to drive their new specially adapted tractor down the slipway, into the sea. The lifeboat then came behind and proceeded to be floated onto the trailer which was attached to the tractor.He then drove back up the slipway. The tractor was an impressive piece of kit, and when J saw my photos he wished he had seen it himself. It certainly floated his boat! I then walked along the front and it was starting to get really busy.It was nice to see people arriving to take advantage of the beautiful weather.I then headed up to the town and went into a nice shoe shop, J phoned and said he was ready. I wasn't going to buy any anyway! I walked back to where he was waiting and we came home. The fresh air did me good, i think, but my nose is now running like a tap. Ah well, at least i got a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.