AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Trees are amazing, eh?

I've been around an awful lot of them today! This morning I had a good wander round the house and gardens at Llanerchaeron, the local National Trust property. They tried to get me to sign up for annual membership, but I really wouldn't use it enough to justify the cost. What floats my boat, as I've mentioned before, is more ecclesiastical than cultural :-)

This after I had a walk round the local area. There's a beautiful walled garden just around the corner - different sights and scents at every turn, beautiful sculpture and musical instruments, and stunning plants and flowers (this is the bark of one of the trees - I love the stripy quality).

I've also had a walk up to the organic farm shop. It's one of those with an honesty box - the prices are all there and you write down what you've bought and put your money in the tin. I just bought some peas - didn't have enough change for the strawberries!

It's such a shame that it's taken me until today to relax when I'm going home in the morning!

I have come to a conclusion though: what I want from a holiday is not total relaxation, peace and quiet. Now I've moved I can get that at home (though admittedly not in such a picturesque location). I want the hustle, the bustle, the life and the go-go-go of a big city!

Now, which one shall I choose?

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.