AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

New Quay

It seems like slow starts and late siestas are becoming something of a modus operandi this week - that's gonna play hell with my timetable next week...

I got to New Quay - around 20 minutes away - at 11ish and took a slow meander downhill towards the harbour. Took in the scenery - and a disappointing banoffee ice cream - on the way down, and really just wandered about a bit. Down the harbour, onto the beach, into a few shops. It really has been a slow day!

While I was sitting with the ice cream, a young couple sat down on the other end of the bench. The whole time I was there, they never spoke to each other - he got his phone out, she did the same, and that was that. Truly, I would rather be silent on my own than with someone else. Or perhaps I'm doing them a disservice - maybe it was just one of those comfortable silences. Or they were so in awe of the scenery that it rendered them speechless...

I've had a bit too much sun today - my décolletage is the colour of a fire engine, as is my nose. Note to self - must remember to apply sun cream!!

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.