kaz18

By kas18

A Perfect Day

Had a brilliant day today zip wiring down Europe's longest zip wire which is in Bethesda Snowdonia.

It's a mile long and reaches speeds of 100 mph. I bloody loved it!

I had to go first with another lady as they needed someone our weight to test the line as we were the first two to use it this morning..eek! They test the wind ratio to the weight ratio. If they don't get it right you could slow down and stop before you get to the end. I had to have an extra 30 kilos added to me. Luckily I made it to the end without having to be rescued.

You are suspended horizontally and have to put your arms behind you. Three, two, one and off you go...no going back, just enjoy the ride and the view. It was just amazing and I wanted to do it all over again....said the girl who wouldn't even do a roller coaster a few years ago....no stopping me now!

It was well worth the 580 miles I've driven this weekend.

Home, changed, then a walk up to the local pub for dinner.....a perfect weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.