kaz18

By kas18

Morning Dip

Early blip and an early dip. It was lovely in the lake this morning. Some of the young kids didn't even wear a wetsuit...I did...I think I always will. It helps keep me afloat!

I wasn't really looking forward to training as I've missed the last couple of Saturdays and haven't done anything in between. I was actually a bit worried that I'd not keep up with my group.

We are put in three groups fast, medium and slow. I'm usually in the first group and we always get that bit more to do. I thought I might get dropped to the second group today, but I didn't.

We had races today as well. I surprised myself by beating all the females and came fourth overall. I was really pleased with that. I really didn't think I'd do that well. I got a few kicks to my body as we all took off. I really don't like that part of open water swimming. I usually try and keep on the end as we all take off, but today I got caught in the middle.

I really must get back in the pool and swim more during the week.

Off to Snowdonia later this afternoon....a fun time awaits...well I hope it is fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.