wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

When Miss Kitty doesn't know...........

You know you are in trouble.

I have back blipped yesterday's and this one
So go back one if you want.

**I am writing this as if it was Saturday***
My chorus ( 60 voice Women in Harmony) has an outreach ensemble. We were asked to perform at an ecumenical church service to celebrate Pride Weekend. It was really nice. I know over the years that we worked hard on the referendum to legalize gay marriage in the Sate of Maine. When it was voted in, I sobbed. I was so proud.
The best part of the whole controversy? There was also a bill to legalize medical marijiuana. Btw the iPad does not recognize that word. I bet it's lying and I bet it inhaled too.
That bill passed. The attention was SO intense on the gay marriage issue that the last thing on people's mind was medical marijiuana. See? Still a red line. Liar liar pants on fire.
The parade is always a riot. You have to realize that this is the chance to let loose and have a ball. (Think the Shriners with rainbow leis).
Anyway I hope it was a blast and I was proud to sing at a service that celebrated this
"We must honor diversity, celebrate human dignity, and be the voice of liberty, to the people of this land"
From " Words of Freedom"
Yup goosebumps every time!
One more day to blip.I have to fix the kitchen faucet first......it seems to have exploded.................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.