Wild rose

Today's the day ......................... to keep it simple

So lovely to be back at home - just pottering about and enjoying the simple pleasures in life.

This rose used to be a very exotic creature called, if I remember correctly, something like Blue Moon - and it was a bluish-purple colour. It never was very happy and eventually it died back. I forgot all about it until last year I noticed that it had produced a couple of new shoots that I thought were just suckers. But in due course flowers did appear - although they were very different from the Blue Moon ones.

They were just like the dog roses that you find in country hedgerows because they had come from the original stock that the Blue Moon had been grafted on to. And quite honestly, in my eyes, they were just as lovely.

Nothing wrong with keeping it simple ....................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.