Grubby

Why would you sit on the nice green grass when you can sit in the dust and dirt getting filthy?

Planned to ride today but when I got Lime in he had dried blood on his leg. Sharon said he's been itching at the gate a lot so I had to trim his feather to see what's going on. Found a few scabby bits. He is brill to clip but won't let me do his legs so I have to do it with scissors, thinning shears and a thinning comb to try and neaten up. Was a long job and still looked like he's been chewed at by a rat! By the time I'd done that and poo picked the field I had to get home.

Went over to see Helen and Johns new house this arvo and for a BBQ. After renting the most gorgeous country cottage for 11 years they finally took the plunge and bought somewhere. Even though as they say themselves it's not a pretty house and is currently a building site the rest of it still looks like something out of Country Living magazine. Helen (who is an interior designer) has a knack of making everything look beautiful.

Eva enjoyed playing in the mud in the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.