Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

New friends and Old

Dolphineous Rex has appeared outside my work. I like him, I really do. But I was careful not to get a sprained ankle watching him this time. Fool me not twice dolphin.

Tess has been low, Georgie has been low, and due to gadgetry confusion, they each thought that they had been forgotten by the other. Tonight the wonders of FaceTime finally came good and brought them back together. For nearly two hours. It was a long time coming catch up. There's a lot of miles between Aberdeenshire and Ballymena. But tonight when i got home they were still bright and breezy and I got a through the key hole house tour from Georgie as though I was there. Changed days from the stilted exchanges I had in the short thrift epistles me and my German pen pal Fritz used to send each other during my brief cosmopolitan period when I was 9. I grew bored, he grew frustrated, I started loving Madness and Debbie Harry, he never mentioned musak, it was never meant to last after I grew into double digits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.