One for the tick list...........

As I have said before, I have a tick list of species I would really love to photograph. Because I used to run a moth trap in my teens my tick list of beautiful moths I have seen in the past ( before digital photography ) is quite extensive!
The other day at Sandwich bay I was able to tick off the Privet hawk, and another fave of mine the lovely Peach Blossom. My little suburban garden has yielded a host of other ticks such as Lobster moth, Merveille du jour, Buff arches and Small elephant hawk to name but a few.
Yesterday I opened the trap and found this beauty, one I was really hoping to find, a Buff tip - Phalera bucephala. Superbly camouflaged to look like a birch twig, it really is a beauty and very difficult to get a decent shot of, due to the reflective nature of the scales.
I beginning to think I am boring people with my passion for wildlife....What do you think????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.