Of Little Consequence

By Alkal23

Aren't elbows strange ?

I think I'm just above over my feeling of deflation after the 'show' on Sunday.

The young lady that 50 or so of us had paid between £50-£140 to for a table , had given the impression of being very organised.

When we arrived at the venue, there were lots of sellers already there, but the tables weren't. It took an hour for those to be set up, so everything was running late. We hurriedly set up our stalls and waited for the crowds....... Barely anyone came, there was no advertising outside, there were no directions inside the building.

As is usual in these situations, you start to question your own work and feel a bit rubbish. I decided to talk to other stall holders and ask how it was going, the answer from all was ' not good'.

After being there for 7 and a half hours , a lot of people were starting to pack up, we were told we had to stay until 6.30pm , but that would have been pointless. Out of all of us, only a handful had sold one or two items, and most of those sales had been to family and friends.

I've just received an email from the organiser, saying how successful the show had been and that she hopes we will all work together in September at the next event.

Not me, I'll be in Kefalonia, hopefully snorkelling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.