Of Little Consequence

By Alkal23

Girl

Was woken at 4.30 this morning by Vladimirs wind !!! I'm surprised it didn't knock me right out, I'm still baffled how such a small creature can make make such a BIG smell.

Took Isabel to foot appointment, she is now half an inch taller due to the mad insoles she has, no flip flops for a while.

Afterwards we went to Yalar on Green Lanes, a lovely Turkish place, we had a massive salad and a small shish. I tried a drink that they have there, a speciality , brown turnip and violet carrot juice, it was very vinegary and full of salt .

Starting to get prepared for our weekend in Pendine, we're leaving on a Friday morning. I have been told by Adam that there are 2 pubs there and nothing else .
Janice told me there is a nice fish n chip shop but nothing else.
Tracy told me that the fish n chip shop is in fact, a woman's front room, where she cooks the fish n chips by the portion. She said you can be there for hours waiting. I will wait and see.

I'm going to cooked pulled pork tomorrow to take with us for Friday night. I hope we dont eat it on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.