Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Here's Looking....

.....at you kid!!

This afternoon I headed off to Baldwin Swamp with my tripod and "Baby Blipper" Camera to see if I could find a few ducks or geese to practise on. It's a wonderful parkland that has been developed around the most spectacular wetlands. I visited here at Christmas time when I blipped "Queen Mary".

I was just getting stuck into it when I was seduced by the most beautiful little Jack Russell called Bella. Her mum Jackie was very happy for me to try and photograph Bella, but if you know Jack Russell's you'll know how difficult that can be. Well Bella very nearly made the big Blip stage tonight but I really had to give my vote to these two hysterical geese.

Honestly, I could have blipped about 20 images of these two cavorting around but I've settled on this one. They are highly amusing and it's wonderful to see them paddling like mad with their wonderful white bottoms stuck up in the air.

I really urge you to view the LARGE version of this image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.