SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

Ironing out the Details

What a busy day, meetings, meetings, meetings, I was beginning to think that the day would never end. It was one thing after another, then another question, then a series of fiery exchanges, I was glad when I got this chance to sit down.

The national learners' forum are rightly concerned about adult learning and its importance and I listened and wrote actions to address their points all day with my boss. We were looking at the Statement of Ambition for Adult Learning in Scotland.

Over 320 people have worked with us over the last month on what they'd like to see as a result of this document. It was hard today as I had to photocopy lots of copies as there haven't been too many documents printed and we didn't have enough to go around.

We've got another day with a different group of learners tomorrow, and I'm hoping there will be similar passion and enthusiasm for the work. We've got lots to say about adult learning, and have our own ambitions and dreams for what we'd like to achieve, but often face obstacles like today, where we have to iron out a few details, like I was doing here.

“Most men either compromise or drop their greatest talents and start running after, what they perceive to be, a more reasonable success, and somewhere in between they end up with a discontented settlement. Safety is indeed stability, but it is not progression.”
Criss Jami

Murph signing off for today.

PS am missing those Dogblog girls this week, hope they're well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.