Rodents rule

By squirk

Happy that we're home

Very, very tired... no sleep on the plane and arrived at 6.30. Fred had to go straight to work (poor thing). I waited on the platform for the commuter traffic to pass and I could get my big bag onto a train without squashing suits. I was in no hurry. It's nice to be back in the land of public transport. I can really appreciate it, even if it's rammed!

Back home, I bumped into the pet sitter (oops, I'd booked him for today, too). We had a good chat. He had Mr Kipling and Omar eating out of his hand, literally. Whisky had been his best friend one day and a stranger the next, as is his way. The Ladies were just their usual scaredy selves.

I fell asleep...zzzzzz...until Fred came home. Then we both fell asleep. Zzzzzzzz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.