Views of my world

By rosamund

Pedestrian

I had to get my car in for a service today as that annoying wee spanner light as has been flashing for a while now. I tried to book it online the other night but Arnold Clark Central bookings was trying to send me to Glenrothes on Monday instead of a Greenock today. I chanced my arm though and they squeezed me in which was good as my summer holidays always involve a lot of driving starting with Cockermouth tomorrow for Woolfest, followed by Cornwall then Inverness. I took the opportunity to walk from Pottery Street to the Oak Mall taking in the sugar sheds and riverside walkway to catch views I've not seen before. This sign was painted on the wall of the Sugar Sheds and it caught my eye. I've been trapped on the end of term hamster wheel so my days have been largely blipless, but life will now take a slower place and though I doubt I can fill the gaps hopefully normal service will resume. (You didn't want to see my infected midgie bites anyway, did you?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.