Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

Amelie woke up at 5.30 this morning and ignored me when I told her to leave Isaac asleep so he was awake too and then they were both charging from their room to ours, like a heard of small elephants, laughing and shouting. We dozed as much as we were able and then eventually gave in and got up. I was just out of the shower 5 minutes after Chris had gone to work and then a man knocks on the door....the plumber I totally forgot was coming today! He says he'll give me five minutes to sort myself then I let him back in and turns out he can't fix the problem today anyway. Nevermind, I rush us off up to nursery. Isaac falls asleep en route home so I get to have a cup of tea and read my book outside for a bit. Then he woke up but wasn't properly awake so falls asleep on me again and the next thing I know its time to head off to get Amelie. She wanted a picnic in the garden for lunch so I let them eat outside and as much as she had been putting it off we decided it was time to release the butterflies. Isaac took the opportunity to try and escape too, of course. Amelie took her time saying goodbye to each one before they flew off. It was very bittersweet. We went to the post office after that (the direction in which the butterflies had flown!) to post a parcel that I orignally posted two weeks ago but ended up getting sent back to me as it contained an apparently dangerous item... All these rules and regulations I just cant keep track and obviously it was the one time the man in the post office didn't ask me what it contained. Anyway I'm so relieved to have the parcel back on its way to Scotland. Fingers crossed it arrives tomorrow or I might just weep. I went out for a run once Chris was back when the kids were having dinner, I did another 3 miles but my legs really didn't want to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.