Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

Our caterpillars have moved up to the top of the pot, getting ready to become chrysalises! Its all very exciting!

Another early start from Isaac and Amelie This is becoming a bit of a habit! This morning Amelie had nursery although she reallydidn't want to go. She cried on and off the whole walk there and was quite upset when I left her. The staff advised against me going in with her and so I came home with Laura and Isaac to have some breakfast. Isaac slept and woke just before Laura was getting ready to go so he got to say goodbye. He had a snack (blueberries!) and then we walked up to get Amelie. I took her scooter so she could scoot home. We had lunch and I blew up the paddling pool, and that was our afternoon sorted. They had a good play and when they were getting a bit tired I dried them off and we popped out to the post office to post a parcel. Amelie tripped on her flip flop on the road and scraped her knee a bit, she was really upset. She eventually calmed down enough to go into the shop and when she asked me for some bubbles I couldn't really say no, instant cheer. I also picked up a few mini ice cream lolly things, which were actually really nice. We ate them in the garden at home while Amelie blew bubbles. We eventually came in because Isaac was just exhausted, they lay on the rug and watched some cbeebies and I made dinner. Isaac was asleep by 6pm and Amelie had a nice long bath. I went for a run and ran probably the furthest I have in a very long time, without stopping! I think I could have gone a bit further but I needed home for dinner! Looks like football is on the cards for us tonight...perhaps I need a new book to read!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.