Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Bog Cotton

The physio appointment well and I came away armed with exercises for the arthritic knees. I must be good and take time to do them every day. It's for my own good and anything that keeps we skiing must be worth the tedium. Hohum.

As soon as that was over, Ailie and I managed a long walk up onto Simonside, a good climb to a pleasant ridge with great views over the countryside and even to the sea in the east. On the way back I saw this mix of old wood left from the harvesting a few years ago, new firs popping up, and the bog cotton.

Then a friend asked me over to admire her holiday wardrobe - I think I was suitably enthusiastic. I was less enthusiastic about using the tweezers to pull out the ticks Mr C had acquired while gardening - those deer again. I tell him to wear long sleeves but will he listen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.