Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday

Wow what night at Burgundy's Wine Bar
This is Jilly Jarman on vocals/keyboards and Gail Bashall on vocals/bass guitar. They were well backed by Neil Shallcross on electric bass and Jack Davies on drums. Jilly was the mastermind nurturing the others from her central position at the keyboards, really relishing the joy of singing and playing. And I am sure that Gail will not mind me referring to her as the wild jazz lady on the right. Here kit was eyecatching in turquoise and yellow although the turquoise disappeared before I could capture it. And the her voice - creative, expressive and with incredible improvising. And I did some videoclips that I will try and download - it may take sometime!!!

hear them here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.