CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Uncle John


A random title I know but I have my reasons!

We have six beautiful wine glasses that Chris’s granddad’s brother, so effectively Chris’s Great Uncle even though he was called uncle, gave us to us as a wedding present. They are platinum banded crystal wine glasses. I adore them. Every so often for no special reason, as that would mean I am becoming my mother (as much as I love her) I take them out from their glass shelf and fill them with wine and boy oh boy that wine tastes 100% better! Once finished with they are very carefully hand washed (as mum taught me) and put away back on their glass shelf for another not so special evening.
Why have things for special occasions? That occasion might never happen….my aunty Dre taught me that one….

Cheers!

Happy Friday

XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.