Wagamamma

Last day of term ! An emotional farewell for my sister's and friend's kids who are leaving school for University etc. Goodness, where HAS the time gone?

Nipped into town to buy a birthday present for Mr S, and bumped into these two lovely ladies. H has just celebrated her 18th and is heading to Caledonian University (my old Alma Mater), blipped here with her sister S. Both are very good friends with my two eldest girls - and have been friends since nursery days.

We stopped off for a celebratory lunch.

I was hoping to be at the pub with the mums tonight, but I'm on standby instead.

There's a high school tradition of camping out at a secret location on the last day of term. Against our better judgement we allowed No 2 to go (and No 1 to visit). They MAY get sent home by the police at any time. So I'm on standby for a call.

We didn't want to let her go, but she accused us of being over protective. That's a toughie for a parent. CAN you be over protective???

Very excited tonight - just booked tickets for a concert at Edinburgh Castle for myself and No 1 and 2. Filmed by BBC. Culture Club !!! (and some modern bands I don't know WHO they are - Paloma someone and the Kaiser people). Went to a couple of Runrig concerts on the castle esplanade years ago...great little venue!

p.s. No3 wanted to show you her Sponge Bob picture - best checked out LARGE for the spongey details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.