Friends

A day of reunions for me.

Earlier today a friend arrived back from Qatar. We worked (and played!) together for many years...loads of funny stories - some of which I couldn;t tell on blip! However about a year ago, she left with her family to work abroad. She is back in blighty for the hot summer months (Qatar's not ours I hasten to add!)

I popped over to the airport to catch her arrival. I blipped her but she would KILL me if I posted the blip after a 7 hour flight! I promise to blip her once she has time to inpack her lippy!

She has even started to blip - and you can read her journal here

This evening we were invited to other old friend's 'special' birthday' celebration. We grew up together, swam, cycled, hung out, played our trumpets for Prince Charles, made up dance routines in our bedrooms, went on guide camp, wrote silly letters - and then we lost touch for years. I always missed her.

Thankfully we found each other through the internet a few years ago, and although we don't meet up as often as we should, it's always a treat when we make the effort.

Here she is (on the right) after dancing a 'strip the willow' (that's the excuse for her hot flush - not a menopausal one!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.