2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Pre season training

It hardly seems 5 minutes since the last football season ended, and with the World Cup there will be very little break at all.

This morning I was asked to help out at AFC Fylde's training session.

It was good to catch up with the lads who have returned and to meet up with new faces.

I was asked if I'd had a good summer but of course mine hasn't started yet because I'm still at work until mid July. I've assured them it will be a good summer.

Although the players are part time, semi-prifessional, the session most definitely was not.

For two and a half hours they worked very hard. Some seemed fitter than others, but that is the case at every level, and pre-season is all about getting that fitness.

Next Saturday they have their first pre-season friendly.

I was going to say football is back but it hasn't been away has it?

Have a great Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.