If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Black-headed Gull (Larus ridibundus)

After having had a visit from #1 daughter (Arcane Spark)and family, I was due to be going up to Edinburgh to collect some things from #2 daughter (Katkatkat).

So I was up bright and early, well bright but not as early as I should. After breakfast I set off to Edinburgh. I already had something in the camera just in case. Clickychick was staying ta home to look after her Mum (FredaH), however I followed our normal routine of taking a break at the Annandale Water Services. While there I had a wander down by the Loch (or should that be water?) as I was walking back to the buildings this gull settled on the fence in front of me. I took a shot, moved nearer, took a shot and repeat. Eventually I got down to about 5 feet from the perch. So here is the portrait.

The rest of the day was successful, I helped Katkatkat do a few of what I think e are called up there "messages" and we had a very nice lunch, before I returned home in the late afternoon/early evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.