Capturing small moments..

By Milli

Festival Of Love

'Love can change the world'

A great day out in Southbank today with family who is over to visit from Mozambique. I've not seen them in over 12 years and its been great to meet my little cousin sister who is 8 for the first time! I've been told, apparently she is just like me, at her age I too was a non-stop chatterbox!

We walked around the Southbank which is currently celebrating the Festival of Love. There will be free events, differently-themed weekends, performances, poetry, talks and pop-ups throughout the summer. Today they had some great live music whilst we were there, and various areas where you could write love letters(photographed), love profiles etc.

Hand written love letters....hmmm so much better than emails, sms, whatsapp etc I say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.