£109!!!!

............. that's what I spent today at the vet for Apache for a course of antibiotic liquid and the vet's super concoction which works wonders in eth form of an injection. I should have realised on Thursday night when Apache didn't pester me for food, then no early morning alarm wake-up. He waited until I got up then he was limping so bad I had to carry him downstairs. you know its bad when a cat (or dog) just sits and looks at you. Then of course I know he was really in pain when he didn't eat his breakfast. Thankfully I had already booked the day off work (to pick up the leaves and branches my neighbour chopped down) and luckily I manage to get an early morning appointment to the vet - his front leg was hot and swollen and obviously very tender since he hissed at me. Suffice to say the vet didn't get the same treatment not even when he stuck the needle in he allowed him to prod his leg. We have come to the concluding that it was the aftermath of when he was attacked the previous weekend and although I checked him over he was obviously bitten and it became infected. 20 mins after he was back home the painkiller had obviously kicked in and he ate the breakfast from earlier so safe to say he was on the mend. Now that its Sunday night I can say yep he's back to normal.

Almost forgot the diet has slipped he's gained 0.3kg since his last weigh-in - seriously I give up I try so hard!! he's obviously a yo-yo dieter lol. On a plus because he's greedy he mops up the food with the antibiotic in it no problem - and he has to have a lot due to his size!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.