Its party time

If there is one thing London does well its events!!

Yesterday was the "Pride in London" march, festival culminating with a concert in Trafalgar Square. As expected the crowds were massive even although it was raining - one things which never fails to amaze me is the drag Queens who manage to walk from Baker Street in shoes which are too high for me to even stand up in!!!

I always feel proud to live in a country where we are generally tolerant and as a country we have freedom of choice unlike many other places. I believe that people should be able to love whomever they want regardless of gender, sexual orientation, race, age etc, etc.

One of my friends is also very proud this weekend because her brother-in-law Gordon and his partner were the first gay couple to marry in Australia under British law

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.