Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

The Event...

...We went to (white elbow length gloves a 'must') was a resounding success.

And the gloves?
I still felt as though I should have been performing in a burlesque show, but they grew on me.

We had friends staying, and before we set off we had a small 'photoshoot' in the front room. We agreed we should all be part of a set at Downton Abbey.

I was persuaded (by the folk attempting reassurance) to adopt the idea that anyone NOT wearing evening gloves should be feeling inadequately dressed.
(This was all well and good, but at least they could use their touchscreens, which was (one of!) the things I certainly couldn't do!).

On arrival home (at umpty o clock) I was undecided about what to remove first, the incredibly high heels (necessary because I hadn't had the gown turned up - menfolk just don't have these issues with which to deal!)...
Or (one finger at a time) the gloves.

Burlesque time :-)

The guys in the image were part of the (other white glove) entertainment.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.