CanonEyes

By CanonEyes

Urban sunset.

First off, I want to thank you all for the great response to my 100th blip. Overwhelmed isn't the word for it. I have boxes full of stars and enough hearts to last me about 400 years if I stay off the smokes.
I also got into that Spotlight thingy. I don't know what it is but I'm sure it's something to be proud of.
Our wee adventure was extended somewhat yesterday. As the weather was dark and gloomy we headed off with absolutely no plans. If it was too wet we would have gone to the pictures. As it turned out we had breakfast in O'Connell St, had a pint in a quirky little pub that the Redhead was unfamiliar with, and as we were near the train station, took a train to Howth. We arrived to beautiful weather and had such a great day that we didn't get home till almost midnight. Special day.
Today was the first day of a new project. A gang of us musicians have decided to get together on the last Sunday morning of each month in a local pub to have an open session with all musicians, or would be musicians, and singers welcome. No amplification, just an old fashioned session. It was supposed to be an early afternoon thing but it went on a bit longer than that. It was very enjoyable.
That's why I was so late getting back to everyone and blipping today, I'll catch up on your blips tomorrow.
This was the only photograph I took today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.