B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Swimmers

The weather is finally improving and we're able to enjoy some summer-like weather. The kids have been in and out of the pool throughout the day, and I have enjoyed watching, listening and smiling as they laugh and play.

The pool water is still a bit cold for my taste, however, I was hot at one point today and took part in a quick dip. Quite literally, I got in, dipped down to my shoulders, stood up and got out. I must say, it did the trick - I was cooled off and very refreshed!

Baseball game tonight and tomorrow we have a FREE day... no games, not scrimmages, no practice. Unfortunately, it'll also be a day for errands, and work around the house. Our crazy schedules have left us running a lot - and in such, the house has been neglected. It's nice that the kids are helping by doing their chores, but there remains things that the parents must do and tomorrow will be the day for that. If time allows, we'd like to get down to Kathy's to swim in the lake and fish for a bit. Mace has never swam before and we'd like to see how he likes it, the boys have been wanted to throw lines in the water too ... a trip to the lake would satisfy everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.