Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Alfred The Great

I took Alf to school with me today. He demonstrated and talked about his various guitars and ukes to the reception class children who were totally awe struck and treated him like some sort of Rock God. In return, they sang their songs they have prepared for Wednesdays assembly. I think Alfie was particularly impressed with The Jellyfish song. I wouldn't be surprised if he covers it in his next performance ;)
I rewarded him with a visit to Mr R Macdonald's Burger Emporium on the way home and dropped him back at school for his afternoon lessons.

Cricket tonight and the boys did well but were beaten by just a couple of runs.
A late curry for me and Mr D as a Monday treat..well, we haven't had time to cook!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.