Cygnus

By Cygnus

Hello, beautiful

It wouldn't be a Cygnus week without a daisy blip! This lovely specimen is blipped for my two beautiful daughters, who I will get to see this weekend in Edinburgh! Yay!

I had to pinch myself (mentally) yesterday to convince myself that I am on holiday - the weather is still wunderbar. Today I joined the 'ladies who lunch' at the Crawfordsburn Inn, reputedly the oldest hotel in Ireland. It was by way of a pick-me-up for my colleague M, who has broken two bones in her wrist after falling on the way out of school on the last day of term! After getting into the car and heading home the warning signs flashed in her head when she couldn't change gear and there seemed to be bits sticking out of her wrist that hadn't been there previously.... ouch. So now she has a plate in her wrist, poor soul.

We did have a very nice lunch, though, and M had plenty of bread-butterers on hand. A friend in need, and all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.