Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

My New Friend...

...Funny how only a few days/weeks ago I would have been overjoyed at this capture, yet because it's becoming commonplace I'm almost inclined to be dismissive.

But only almost :-)
I love having the birds back, and would probably happily blip them every day if possible.

I had a day out today in Birmingham.
I didn't take the camera; too much else to carry.
(But I twitch and grow panicky without it, in case I see a UFO, or the Queen).

It was (fortunately) a day that I didn't see anything I'd have regretted missing.
(A bit like when you forget to do 'your' numbers on the lottery
- and they wouldn't have won anyway. Phew).

I met with an Old Friend.
In the absence of the camera I had to wait to blip until I arrived home.
So this is my new friend instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.