Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Hedge fun...

...I drove past this gloriously silly bit of topiary earlier today!
I parked in a very narrow bit of road to run back and grab a capture.
Risking life and limb.
(Well, more risking a parking fine perhaps).

Since arriving back home I've been wrestling with on line forms and protocol for joining societies upon which an insurance policy depends.
Sometimes I wish we could go back to the time when we just made a phone call and asked someone what to do (and then they did it!).
This evening has been full of complications about what KIND of member I wish to be in above societies... ? And lots of small print defining why an Associate Member is different from a Certified Member. (Or a Friend).
(I'm not feeling very friendly).

It's been a bit like trying to read one of those horrid train timetables that has things in bold (or not) and italics (or not) and letters after certain times and you can't find the key to the symbols anyway unless there's an 'r' in the month).

Oh bleurgghhhh.

No comments from me tonight I'm afraid :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.