Gitama's World

By Gitama

Flynn's 'Nearly' Strawberry......

....That little kid could not sleep...he was so exited that this little flower in his garden was going to grow into a strawberry....we had to tell him it was going to take time and he would have to wait......so hard for a little person.

I bought a boxfull of different bulbs
......jonquils...freesias....tulips...anenomes...daffodillies and iris...I thought it would be wonderful for the little man to see the glorious flowers growing and taking shape.
On the weekend we will plant them all.

A couple of years ago I bought a macro lens.......I always regretted it.....until today.
Back then I thought that I wanted to get into macro photography but then other things happened....and I went a completely different direction....I dug it out this afternoon and had a little play......Perhaps I would like to learn a bit more about it....well...what to say I have many wonderful mentors on this site and there's some great tutorials on the net.

Still no clouds in the sky..hopefully tomorrow.

“The earth laughs in flowers.”
― Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.