Oh, I'm so happy..

..to have mum and dad back and to be back home.

They left me with some friends for a couple of days. Don't know where they went, but I was so excited when they came back. I rolled over at dad's feet and cried with happiness, even wee'd myself on the path. I then ran around the garden in circles, but kept coming back just to check they were really there.

I said thank you to L for looking after me, and then got in the car. Dad drove us to the hotel where and we went in for a meal. Dad had one of those crab things, took him ages to eat it, but I was so happy to have him back, i just sat and watched him.. When he finished, he gave me the shell, and I licked out all the bits he left - I think I like crab as much as dad.

Then we went home and when they were unpacking the shopping, I saw a package of tennis balls, 12 of them. I knew they were for me, so I took them out of the shopping bag, and then went outside and opened the packet. I think I'll play with this one first..

It's so nice to have them home again, I'm now asleep with my chin on dad's foot, so I'll wake up if he tries to leave again..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.