Katy8

By Katy8

Bold and brassy......

...I was lucky enough to head up to Catherine Hill Bay for sunrise this morning, accompanied by my daughter as photographic assistant/buddy!
There were a number of other photographers out and it was a cloudless sunrise with beautiful clear skies... the temp hovering around 10 degrees , not bad for mid winter.
I have only ever been to this spot once before at high tide and late in the afternoon so I was fairly excited about sunrise at low tide in terms of possibilities.
I have posted a couple of the earlier shots when the light was softer in my folio here and here. These were my first approach and I do like the softer light. I was after something just a little different in terms of framing and hence the shot above appealed to me with the intense sunrise and strong shadows.
I think I would like to go back here again.....and try some more. How can I arrange for some cloud cover on command?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.